Solar energy development in Africa

I am a solar energy professional in the U.S. looking to help in someway the development of reliable and affordable energy to countries in Africa where there is an abundance of sun that might most benefit from it. Does anyone know if there is interest or progress or any ongoing solar projects in these countries: Central African Republic, Chad, Eritrea, Niger, South Sudan, Ethiopia, Somalia, Tanzania, Western Sahara, Mali, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Burkina Faso, Malawi, and Madagascar? I’m interested mainly in electricity production for small business but would like to know in general to what level solar is being utilized in these countries.

2 Likes

Hello Steve, I am in Nigeria and we have regular sunlight. My email is unity4goodliving@yahoo.com, I having been negotiating for a cheaper solar supply that I can partner with, someone promise cheaper solar batteries. Please contact me if your products can be cheaper and affordable by small businesses and households.

Regards.

My phone number is +2348061217026

Hello Steve,

I am in Cameroon. Unfortunately in the list of the african countries you mentioned above, Cameroon is not included. Does this mean that you are not interested in the development of affordable energy in Cameroon.

There is also sun in Cameroon. But no solar energy especially in rural areas. And where there, is it is very expensive for a familly living in rural area to afford it.

We also need you in Cameroon to help poor families to get solar energy. You are very welcome here

Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Gaston